CHECK IN DATE
NIGHTS
ADULTS
CHILDREN
CALL NOW:
514 844 0767


TOLL FREE:
1 888 997 0767


info@hotelchampdemars.com

Reviews


See what guests said about their stay with us

Family run business in an excellent location! Lower end hotel, but clean and welcoming!

 

Fernando, Canada


Location: Proche du vieux et du centre-ville
Correct rien de plus, les chambres sont petites, lit ordinaire. L'endroit est chaleureux

 

by Alex on Expedia


Pros: The staff were excellent. I loved the family atmosphere. It was very much like a bed and breakfast feel and very welcoming.

Cons: The city was under a lot of construction and so was the hotel building, itself. There was lots of hammering but the staff would ask them to stop work when I told them my toddler and I were heading to bed. They were very respectful and caring.

Location: This hotel is about 2 blocks from the old port, which has a lot of character, good food and shopping, and a science museum within walking distance.

 

by Nessa on Expedia
Overcame tough conditions to win me over
Posted Nov 1, 2016


Hotels.com

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I stay here every year. Love the location and the value.

 


very helpful and friendly staff, really easy access, quaintly old decor but in decent shape. GREAT value compared to others around. And a character too. Well done & thanks!

 

by David on Hotels.com - Posted May 9, 2016


Absolutely loved staying here! Quiet, bohemian, and a quick walk to everything!

 

by Jessica on Hotels.com


This is a very old building but the owners have done everything possible to provide a clean and comfortable room. The low price made it possible for us to stay in Montreal.

 

by Melanie on Hotels.com


It was such a cute hotel with the charm I was looking for. Staff was very friendly. The room was small but it was all we needed. The hotel was easy to find. And is in walking distance of landmarks such as Notre Dame Basilica and the Old Port. I had such a good time, it was a shame we only stayed the weekend. Next time I'm staying a week, and I'd love to stay in this hotel again!

 

Posted Aug 22, 2016
by Katherine on Expedia


I enjoyed my stay in this nice family hotel. The people here are very nice and polite for us. The room is simple, old but clean.

 

Room 102 April 25 and 26th 2016 Angell Marilene


The staff are extremely helpful & friendly. The hotel is clean - rooms are a little small but tasteful - meals are very good - very enjoyable stay with lovely people.

 

Room 102 April 27 2016 Shirley Eys


A very elegant, charming hotel - I was very comfortable. On est bien accueilli chez vous !

 

Room 109 - April 23 to the 25th Haley, Johan


Clean comfortable room very friendly and helpful staff, excellent food, very reasonable prices.

 

Maldari, SJ D April 23 - 2016


Great location, awesome hotel for the price.

Posted on December 7 2015 Expedia.com

Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was very clean. Located very close to a lot of attractions. Perfect place if you plan on getting out and spending the day enjoying the city, returning only to spend the night and doing it over again the next day. Yes, rooms are fairly small, but so is the cost per night.

 

December 7 2015
Posted by by Luke from Toronto, ON


Nice hotel in a great location

Posted on January 19 2016 Hotels.com

Clean, safe hotel located in a great area with helpful staff

 

Source: Hotels.com
January 19 2016
Posted by Berker from Ottawa


For over ten years I have lived within walking distance of the Hotel Champ-de-Mars, and throughout this time I have benefited enormously from its presence.

Several times a month I have supper in the hotel%u2019s charming dining room, and many friends and family members have accompanied me there. Our orders usually differ (e.g., wine versus green tea). Nonetheless, all agree that our dining experience has been first-class.

The dining room itself offers a lovely mix of informality (e.g., photos of famous popular musicians grace its walls) and elegance (e.g., colorful Persian carpets and beautifully sculpted napkins). Usually soft classical music plays tastefully in the background.

All the meals are essentially home-cooked. I usually order grilled salmon, which comes with salad, multiple cooked vegetables, rice, and bread. I%u2019ve ordered grilled salmon in many other restaurants, but the result has never surpassed the offering at this hotel. Even compared with scores of competitors, this restaurant remains one of my all-time favorites.

My mother was a superb cook, and was able to eat at the hotel once. Even with her high standards and long experience, she raved that that she had never had better grilled chicken.

The staff is another delight of the dining experience. They are friendly, solicitous, and efficient. They%u2019re unobtrusive if you wish to be left alone, but are happy to talk if you wish to interact. All speak multiple languages, and most have lived in more than one country. Thus they are exceptionally interesting people.

Over the years, several of my friends have booked rooms and stayed overnight at the hotel. Again, their experience has been uniformly positive.

Stayed September 2015, travelled solo

 

Stayed September 2015, Trip Advisor

Blane L

Montreal, Canada


small rooms as others have said, but nice tile bathroom and adequate breakfast. Just an old-fashioned auberge that moatly hasn't been updated. Excellent access to vieux-cite. Creperie and 3 top-notch restaurants wirhin 4 blocks (400 coups, Champaignerie, and Auberge Bonaparte.)

 

Trip Advisor, November 2015

pete-mack00

Seattle, Washington


When I come to Montréal, the hotel is the least of my worries because it is the place I will spend the least amount of time. You're in one of the most historical and vibrant cities in North America, I mean, come on!

Location and property:

The hotel is located at the eastern edge of the Old Port on Rue Berri, mostly surrounded by a quaint residential area. There are two Métro stops within close walking distance -- Berri- UQAM and Champs-de-Mars, which will get you to any point in the city you may need to go. There is a large abandoned structure across the street, but the area always felt safe, and I frequently arrived back at the hotel very late, which locks its front door at around 10 or 11 PM.

The property is housed in a historical structure which is fairly appealing from the outside. Inside the hotel, it is reminiscent of an era long since passed. The hotel even uses actual keys still! There is a small lounge/ restaurant area on the main floor, and internet is only available in the public spaces. Also be aware that there is no elevator in the hotel.


Room:

The room was the same size as my bathroom at home -- no joke. I actually think the bathroom attached to the room was identical in size. Don't expect to move around a lot in the room, or come bringing a lot of stuff -- you may need to get a second room! All together, the room was unremarkable, small chair in the corner, double bed, small TV in the corner. I came knowing what I was getting into, and had my laptop ready to play DVDs on in the evenings before I went to sleep.

Staff:

The staff member who checked me in was polite, despite not being proficient in either English or French, and was able to accommodate my early arrival. In the evening it seemed the front desk staff was also in charge of the restaurant, service was a bit slow but adequate.

Overall:

It is an older small property, can seem a bit eerie at times, certainly not the Ritz! I docked it one star because the car service they set up to take me to the airport tried to rip me off.


Stayed October 2015, travelled solo

 

October 2015
Cole C
Des Moines, Iowa


When I come to Montréal, the hotel is the least of my worries because it is the place I will spend the least amount of time. You're in one of the most historical and vibrant cities in North America, I mean, come on!

Location and property:

The hotel is located at the eastern edge of the Old Port on Rue Berri, mostly surrounded by a quaint residential area. There are two Métro stops within close walking distance -- Berri- UQAM and Champs-de-Mars, which will get you to any point in the city you may need to go. There is a large abandoned structure across the street, but the area always felt safe, and I frequently arrived back at the hotel very late, which locks its front door at around 10 or 11 PM.

The property is housed in a historical structure which is fairly appealing from the outside. Inside the hotel, it is reminiscent of an era long since passed. The hotel even uses actual keys still! There is a small lounge/ restaurant area on the main floor, and internet is only available in the public spaces. Also be aware that there is no elevator in the hotel.


Room:

The room was the same size as my bathroom at home -- no joke. I actually think the bathroom attached to the room was identical in size. Don't expect to move around a lot in the room, or come bringing a lot of stuff -- you may need to get a second room! All together, the room was unremarkable, small chair in the corner, double bed, small TV in the corner. I came knowing what I was getting into, and had my laptop ready to play DVDs on in the evenings before I went to sleep.

Staff:

The staff member who checked me in was polite, despite not being proficient in either English or French, and was able to accommodate my early arrival. In the evening it seemed the front desk staff was also in charge of the restaurant, service was a bit slow but adequate.

Overall:

It is an older small property, can seem a bit eerie at times, certainly not the Ritz! I docked it one star because the car service they set up to take me to the airport tried to rip me off.


Stayed October 2015, travelled solo

 

October 2015
Cole C
Des Moines, Iowa



Beautiful old hotel. Lovely decor, especially the sitting room.
We stayed in room 103. Everything was great except for the heat! The Windows don't open, so there's no chance of any breeze for those who like to be cooler, rather than hotter. The bed was comfy though (wish there were more pillows)
All these are things I like, and in no way a reflection on the quality and coziness of the hotel. The staff were excellent too. Location is the best and 24hr parking less than 150metres away was a real score! Only $10 for 24 hours. It's on Mars De Champs (don't quote the spelling).
It's a block and a half from the big indoor markets and the hub of all things exciting! One block to the water front too.

Will stay again.

Note: there are no elevators.



Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple

 

April 2016, Trip Advisor

JustJack95

Brisbane, Australia


This is probably our 12th stay at Champ-de-Mars over the past 6 years. It is a charming hotel in a great location on the edge of the OLD MONTREAL. The rooms are very basic but always clean with comfortable beds, the staff is courteous and friendly and the food in their little restaurant is home cooked and great. The room rates are very fair.

We own a boutique hotel and restaurant in New York State and consider Champ-de-Mars our vacation home away from home when in Montreal.

 

Room Number: 204
Date Stayed: 17/20/SEP/2012
RESID No.: 19910-19937
Frank & Ana From: Freehold NY USA


The Proprietors and staff couldn't have been finer, they were friendly and helpful. I did not notice 'NO LIFT' in the information on the web. The stairs and the suitcases were hard to manage. We enjoyed our stay

 

Room Number: 105
Date Stayed: 20/21/SEP/2012
RESID No.: 19311
Maryland USA


Excellent position to sights in Old Montreal Staff were great Good food and service I will stay here again

 

Room Number: 103
Date Stayed: 26 Sept 2012
RESID No.: 19863
From: Ontario, Canada


Clean, Simple hotel Comfy bed Good shower

 

Room Number: 108
Date Stayed: 16-20-SEP2012
RESID No.: 19732
Patricia BRIEN From: England


Accueil très agréable –qualité et gentillesse du service du déjeuner excellente. Chambre un peu exigüe, peu de place pour poser et ouvrir les valises.

 

Room Number: 208
Date Stayed: 21-SEP 2012
RESID No.: 19919
Pierre-Yves Lienhardt From: France


Service Satisfaisant, Personnel Souriant et Agréable, Mauvaise Isolation Phonique.

 

Room Number: 104
Date Stayed: 3/9/SEP2012 — 19/20SEP2012
RESID No.: 19014
Patrick PENDU From: France


Lovely accommodation Very helpful staff Thank You!

 

Room Number: 306
Date Stayed: 18 SEP 2012
RESID No.: 19939
From: Australia


Lovely People and Place and time

 

Room Number: 106-108
Date Stayed: 15/17/SEP2012 - 20/21/Sep2012
RESID No.: 19822/19944
From: California, USA


We truly enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the personalized attention which made us feel we were at home. Rooms were clean and adequate for our stay. Thank You!

 

Room Number: 209
Date Stayed: 17/19/SEP/2012
RESID No.: 19908
Maria Delgado From: Florida USA


Was a very loud place (AC or something) for one night ok, not for stay a long time. Service and food was top.

 

Room Number: 204
Date Stayed: 25-26-SEP 2012
RESID No.: 19933
Rene Plattner From: Switzerland


Pretty small room,not enough place for the luggage and something . For one night ok ,nice breakfast.

 

Room Number: 208
Date Stayed: 25-26-SEP 2012
RESID No.: 19932


Un hotel familiar, comodo, scencillo pero confortable. Personal amable, un servicio de restaurante bueno, En general todo muy bien.

 

Room Number: 205
Date Stayed: 19-27 OCT 2012
RESID No.: 20093
From: Spain


The hotel is tiny, but cozy! I can feel the family atmosphere here.

 

Room Number: 106
Date Stayed: 08-10OCT 2012
RESID No.: 20062
From: China


L'hôtel est très propre, on a eu un très bon service et je le suggère à tout le monde pour prendre des vacances à Montréal.

 

Room Number: 102
Date Stayed: 08-10OCT 2012
RESID No.: 20061
From: QC, Canada


Room with nice space and clean bathroom. Very good service of the hotel staff. Great breakfast. The room decoration could be improved.

 

Room Number: 304
Date Stayed: 08-09 OCT 2012
RESID No.: 20060
From: Dominican Republic


We liked it very much. Nice serving. Good location. Room quite small. Clean!

 

Room Number: 101
Date Stayed: 05-09 OCT 2012
RESID No.: 20039
From: Switzerland


Great value for the money. Location is fantastic if you are looking to explore Old Montreal.

 

Room Number: 206
Date Stayed: 29 SEP - 01 OCT 2012
RESID No.: 19984
From: BC -Canada


Beds comfortable. Quite room, Light bulb in the bathroom should be checked before guests arrive. Taxes high in Canada. Merci !

 

Room Number: 102
Date Stayed: 06-08OCT 2012
RESID No.: 19885
From: N.J. USA


Management and staff were very considerate, friendly and accommodating. We were very pleased with the service. Great food too.

 

Room Number: 203
Date Stayed: 27-29SEP 2012
RESID No.: 19869
From: BC, Canada


We enjoy staying at this hotel; this is our second time staying here. Everyone is helpful and enjoyable. The rooms are clean and the hotel is very comfortable.

 

Room Number: 209
Date Stayed: 11-13 OCT 2012
RESID No.: 19094
From: Texas USA


Great location, very friendly and helpful staff and awesome food!! Thanks very much. Craig & Kate

 

Room Number: 109
Date Stayed: 19-22 OCT 2012
RESID No.: 18850
From: Australia


Breakfast excellent. Wish for early coffee ( 7 am). Friendly atmosphere. Rooms were fine. Some noise from upstairs which is unavoidable. Would stay again. A good value and comfortable.

 

Room Number: 104/103/102
Date Stayed: 27-29SEP 2012
RESID No.: 18728/18729/18730
From: Arizona, USA


Staying here was very cozy. "Old home feeling", felt very safe. The front staff was very helpful, parking reasonable. Walking distance to most sights. Rooms are small and no elevator, but overall we enjoyed our stay. Felt like "family".

 

Room Number: 108
Date Stayed: 09-10OCT 2012
RESID No.: 20068
From: San Diego, CA USA


The services were good. The room was sound (e.g. the hotel's ventilation system) clean simple and satisfactory. I found traveled easily throughout the hotel. It was loud just that's perhaps due to the age of the building, there seems to be little sand insulation. Breakfast was well prepared and a nice way to conclude the stay.

 

Room Number: 105
Date Stayed: Nov 2 / 3, 2012
From Ontario -Canada


J'ai beaucoup apprecie mon sejour dans votre hotel, chambre comfortable avec une belle vue, service convivial, bon dejeuner. Je reviendrai certainement lors de mon prochain sejour.

 

Room Number: 109
Date Stayed: Oct 25 - Nov 4, 2012
From France


Room was nice and quiet, Great location Great service Friendly people

 

Room Number: 309
Date Stayed: Nov 3 / 4, 2012
From Houston Texas USA


Good, clean room and great food.

 

Room Number: 306
Date Stayed: Nov 3 / 4, 2012
From Syracuse NY USA


I enjoyed my stay I felt very welcomed and the service was great.

 

Room Number: 108
Date Stayed: Nov 3 / 4, 2012
From Syracuse NY USA


The room was very cozy and those who work here are very welcoming I would definitely come and stay again if I visit Montreal on my own.

 

Room Number: 207
Date Stayed: Nov 3 / 4, 2012
From Syracuse NY USA


Thank you so much for the wonderful stay. The room was as always clean and well stocked and clean. I can't wait to come back !!

 

Room Number: 107
Date Stayed: Nov 3 / 4, 2012
From Syracuse NY USA


The service was very good, the TV doesn't work, the shower was excellent, he food was very good. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Champ de Mars.

 

Room Number: 206
Date Stayed: Nov 3 / 4, 2012
From Syracuse NY USA


Great service, great people, great food, will come back

 

Room Number: 205
Date Stayed: Nov 3 / 4, 2012
From Syracuse NY USA


Excellent service, nice family atmosphere, staff is amazing. Thank you for everything. Will come back !! Dinner was great, A ++

 

Room Number: 202
Date Stayed: Nov 3 / 4, 2012
From Syracuse NY USA


Great service, the food was great. Very accommodating.

 

Room Number: 205
Date Stayed: Nov 3 / 4, 2012
From Syracuse NY USA


Very pleased with the service. Diner was great

 

Room Number: 202
Date Stayed: Nov 3 / 4, 2012
From Syracuse NY USA


Very nice, a home-like feeling. Food was amazing and people were extremely nice.

 

Room Number: 307
Date Stayed: Nov 3 / 4, 2012
From Syracuse NY USA


The staff is very friendly, It was nice having the family style eating for dinner, for our group. The food was very tasty. I have only one concern. There wasn't a locking chain on our door.

 

Room Number: 103
Date Stayed: Nov 3 / 4, 2012
From Syracuse NY USA


Very hospitable, excellent location, wonderful service, very reasonable price.

 

Room Number: 104
Date Stayed: Nov 3 / 4, 2012
From Syracuse NY USA


I had a wonderful and welcoming time here. I appreciate everything here and the room was comfortable. I had no problem here. I will definitely love to come back here ! Maybe for Spring break !!

 

Room Number: 308
Date Stayed: Nov 3 / 4, 2012
From Syracuse NY USA


I had a lovely time! The food was delicious and the rooms were quaint and beautiful. If I ever get the chance to come to Montreal again, I would be happy to stay here.

 

Room Number: 103
Date Stayed: Nov 3 / 4, 2012
From Syracuse NY USA


Service was excellent; I enjoyed my stay very much. The hotel workers were so warm and welcoming and tended to every need. The food was excellent, very delicious. Pleasure staying here. Thank you so much for having us.

 

Room Number: 305
Date Stayed: Nov 3 / 4, 2012
From Syracuse NY USA


The stay was very enjoyable. The service is excellent, bathroom's clean, food catering is very well with thoughtful consideration for every person. Welcoming hotel, the hosts tended to every problem. Overall c'est excellente, merci beaucoup!

 

Room Number: 305
Date Stayed: Nov 3 / 4, 2012
From Syracuse NY USA


I found my room comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful.

 

Room Number: 106
Date Stayed: Nov 3 / 4, 2012
From Syracuse NY USA


Extremely friendly and helpful staff, room very nice and clean. very accommodating when needing change in date for stay, will definitely recommend to friends + family. Brilliant breakfast.

 

Room 209
Date stayed: Nov 3/6, 2012
RESID: 20109
From: Warwick ,NY -USA


Easily accessible by car, convenient parking, very closed to Old Port of Montreal. Overall a good value for the discounted rate.

 

Room 108
Date stayed: 05 Nov 2012
RESID:20154
From:Brooklyn ,NY USA


Very friendly family trying hard to please every client. Breakfast included was great. Of course this motel is in big need of renovating. City should help as this seems to be a heritage building. Prices are great, value the same.

 

Room 204
Date stayed: 5 November 2012
RESID: 20155
From: Sudbury, Ontario -Canada


It was a pleasure staying at Champ de Mars Hotel. The atmosphere was very warm and welcoming . The room was attractive and met all of my needs. The breakfast and customer service enjoyable and respectful respectively. Take care and I will see you again.

 

Room 109
Date stayed: Nov 4/6, 2012
RESID:20138
From Toronto Onatrio, Canada


We really enjoyed your great hospitality and would recommend Champ de Mars to our friends.

 

Room D.R.
Date stayed: 31 Oct 2012
RESID: Blues Cafe
From Australia


Great value for the money. Location is fantastic if you are looking to explore Old Montreal.

 

Room 106
Date stayed: 29 Sept. / 01 Oct 2012
RESID:19984
From B.C. Canada


Very nice stay! We liked the room on the corner

 

Room Number:109
Date stayed: 24 NOV 2012
RESID: 20227
From: Hanover NH USA


The hotel was in a pretty good location. Very Cozy and warm atmosphere. The staff was wonderful. Great service. Would recommend.

 

Room Number:102
Date stayed: 22 / 25 NOV 2012
RESID: 19475
From: Miami FL USA


Merci pour le séjour, proche de beaucoup de commodité

 

Room Number:201
Date stayed: 24 NOV 2012
RESID: 20233
From: Terrebonne Quebec Canada


Accueil très chaleureux, commodités raisonnables par rapport au prix demandé. Propre et correct. Il est bon qu'existent de petits hôtels pas chers pour les voyageurs! Merci

 

Room Number:108
Date stayed: 24 - 25 NOV 2012
RESID: 20228
From: Lausanne Suisse


El hotel esta situado a 4½ cuadras del metro. Muy conveniente desde el aeropuerto, autobus 747 parada No. 10, 3 cuadras hacia el este, $8 por persona. Los duenos y sus empleados nos trataron muy bien. Nos sentimos como en casa. Todos muy amables. Dalcy nos preparo un desayuno muy delicioso. La extranamos por el resto de los dias. El viejo Montreal y puerto muy cerca con muchos cafes y restaurantes en el area. Nos hubiera guustado que el hotel tuviera un elevador ya que su construccion es muy antigua. Necesitamos televisores mas grandes con plasma. Un sistema de cable muy bueno. Gracias por la hospitdalidad, un feliz + prospero ano 2013.

 

Room Number:202
Date stayed: 19 - 25 NOV 2012
RESID: 20101
From: Miami Fl. USA


Bon hotel (tres propre) Bon service Bon prix Bonne Nouriture (surtout dejeuner) Nous reviendrons

 

Room Number:103
Date stayed: 23 NOV 2012
RESID: 20223
From: Gatineau Quebec Canada


We enjoyed our stay at this quaint hotel. Reminded us of our stay in Paris! Thank you

 

Room Number:109
Date stayed: 22 NOV 2012
RESID: 20214
From: Langhorne PA USA


Accueil très chaleureux et service très satisfaisant. La connexion internet est cependant très lente.

 

Room Number:104
Date stayed: 20 NOV 2012
RESID: 20207
From: Astoria NY USA


A very quaint place to stay. Owners and staff are so accommodating and freely offered information on the area. All this and just a short walk to both rue Notre Dame and rue Saint Paul.

 

Room Number:109
Date stayed: 20 Nov 2012
RESID: 20211
From: Ontario - CANADA


Le séjour s'est très bien passé! La chambre et le service sont très corrects. Bon rapport qualité / prix.

 

Room Number:102
Date stayed: 20 NOV 2012
RESID: 20210
From: Luxembourg - Belgique


Very friendly personnel, close to downtown, near STM. You forget about hairdryer, coffee machine in your room.

 

Room Number: 104
Date stayed: 17 – 19 Nov 2012
RESID: 20194
From: Amsterdam NL


Very nice. Great location near the Archives + the Old City. Clean, great food, friendly service. Next time I come to Montreal I'll stay here.

 

Room Number: 101
Date stayed: 16 – 18 Nov 2012
RESID: 20131
From: Fayetteville AR USA


Clean quiet, nice comfortable stay. Thank you for breakfast.

 

Room Number:208
Date stayed: 18 Nov 2012
RESID: 20199
From: Halifax Nova Scotia CANADA


Breakfast is too expensive. Room is fine, no complaints Providing written instructions for operating cable / tv would be helpful. Wi-fi in rooms is pretty essential in 2012 Staff helpful

 

Room Number: 105
Date stayed: 17 NOV 2012
RESID: 20201
From: London UK


Accueil très sympathique le soir, très bon petit déjeuner. Chambres propres. TV et internet très apprécies. Bon rapport qualité / prix A recommender Merci

 

Room Number:102
Date stayed: 17 NOV 2012
RESID: 20196
From: Luxembourg -Belgique


It was a good, nice and super warm place to stay. The attention was great and a great location to move by walk.

 

Room Number:308
Date stayed:9 – 11 Nov 2012
RESID: 20182
From: Miami Beach FL, USA


Great relaxing place to stay. Shower pressure is fantastic. I would stay here again

 

Room Number:202
Date stayed: 5 – 11 Nov 2012
RESID: 20159
From: Quebec Canada


Merci à vous, notre nuit s’est très bien déroulée et les gens ont été fantastiques avec nous. Merci

 

Room Number:204
Date stayed: 10 NOV 2012
RESID: 20184
From: Quebec Canada


Hotel Champ de Mars jest perfekcyjnym miejscem do zwiedzania wszystkich zakatka interesujacych kazdego turysty, co do samego hotelu wszystko ok przyjemna atmosfera, spokojne miejsce, ciche jak do takiego ogromnego miasza personel uprzejmy i do dyspozycji

 

Room Number: 103
Date stayed: Nov 5th. - Nov. 15th., 2012
RESID: 19227
From: Foggia, Italy


Molto simpatico il titolare, ottimo servizio, molto calde le camere in inverno, buona posizione (strategia) !

 

Room Number: 103
Date stayed: Nov 5th. - Nov. 15th., 2012
RESID: 19227
From: Foggia, Italy


Cordialita, ben servito, vicino alla zona turistica, prezzi onesti, Davvero consigliato

 

Room Number: 104
Date stayed: Nov 5th. - Nov. 15th., 2012
RESID: 19928
From: Foggia, Italy


We really enjoyed the time we spent here. People are very polite and worried about guests' needs. The building reminds us the old and good times. However there should be a better wi-fi since we could not use our laptop from the suite. I hope to be back soon.

 

Room Number: 209
Date stayed: Nov 8th. - Nov. 10th., 2012
RESID: 20010
From: Sao Paulo, Brazil


A charming 200 plus year old boutique hotel that caters to the discerning traveler. a wonderful atmosphere and location in Old Montreal with impeccable service and hospitality. A True Gem !

 

Room Number: 106
Date stayed: Nov 8th. - Nov. 12th., 2012
RESID: 20165
From: MA, USA


The Hôtel Champ-de-Mars is a small auberge in old Montréal, just down the street from the church of Bon-Secours. I take a group of college students to Montréal once a year from Central New York to experience the société distincte of Québec and to visit a number of cultural sites. We have stayed at the Hôtel Champ-de-Mars the past three years. The hotel's staff could not be more hospitable, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are small but clean and very comfortable. The price is extraordinarily reasonable, especially in light of the location. The price of the room even includes a wonderful dinner and cooked breakfast. This past year there were people from Turkey, Canada and the U.S. all chatting in the cozy lobby. I certainly intend to return to the Hôtel Champ-de-Mars the next time I bring students to Montréal.

 

Room Number: 104
Date stayed: Nov 3rd., 2012
RESID: RESID19894 / RESID19905
From: NY, USA


A very good experience. Champ de Mars live up to its positive reputation as I had read beforehand. They were very helpful in giving me direction and area information. A very good place to meet with family in dining room. Good family environment.

 

Room Number: 103
Date Stayed: Dec 14 & 15, 2012
RESID No: 20316
From: Harpers Ferry, WV


Great service, charming feel. Cozy and warm, would return here.

 

Room Number: 209
Date Stayed: 15-DEC-2012
RESID No: 20308
From: Boston, MA


Mettre un Frigidaire pour conservation de produits au frais. L'état de fenêtres: l'air entre un peu, voir le rideau pour éviter le courants d`air. Pour le reste, c'est très bien .Nous avons aimé notre séjour avec un bon rapport qualité-prix. Professionnalisme de personnel, gentillesse et politesse de personnel. C'est très bien dans l'ensemble.

 

Numéro de la chambre : 101
Date Séjour : 13 au 15 / DEC/ 2012
RESID No: 20317
From Quebec


Excellent friendly + personal service. Very clean. I would stay here again. A little gem in Old Montreal.

 

Room Number: 105
RESID No: 20274/ 20295/ 20335
From: Sydney, Australia


Accueil chaleureux et convivial. Rapport qualité-prix : excellent. Déjeuner servi comme dans une famille : très frais et copieux très agréable comme endroit pour des personnes de passage rapide et attendues pour des réunions à Montréal ! Merci beaucoup !

 

Numéro de la chambre: 109
Date Séjour : 13 Déc. 2012
RESID No: 20318
From Québec


I enjoyed the club sandwich and excellent wine with dinner followed by a generous scoop of vanilla ice cream. The ladies were lovely and made me feel welcome.

 

Room Number: D/R
Date Stayed: 11 Dec 2012
From: NY USA


Bon rapport qualité / prix Plancher froid BRRR… Merci pour le bon repas !

 

Numéro de la chambre: 109
Date Séjour: 9 Dec 12
RESID No : 20287


Beautiful, clean, immaculate room! Prompt room service! Fast internet! And absolutely wonderful hospitality!

 

Room Number: 104
Date Stayed: 28/ NOV / 12- 05/ DEC / 12
RESID No: 20130
From: Pompano Beach FL USA


We value the warm atmosphere, friendly service and genuine homeliness of the meals. Thank you for including us in your charming family. Well recommended.

 

Room Number: D.R
Date Stayed: 5/ DEC / 2012
From Adelaide, South Australia


Nice location, kind staff, welcoming faces. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you

 

Room Number: 208
Date Stayed: 2, 3, 4 Dec 2012
RESID No: 20251


Location was great close to river and Old –Montreal. Staffs were really friendly and helpful. Room was good for the price. Easily warm enough when -l0C outside. Would have liked a bigger TV and Wi-Fi overall, it felt like old Europe !!

 

Room Number: 204
Date Stayed: 29/ NOV/ 12 to 01/ DEC / 12
RESID No: 20250
From B.C


Dans cet honorable établissement on y trouve les avantages suivants: -Accueil chaleureux – hébergement confortable – repas très copieux- environnement calme et tranquille – et surtout un service professionnel de grande qualité. -Endroit de séjours agréable donnant un désir de revenir.

 

Room Number: 108
Date Stayed: Dec 18 / 25, 2012
RESID No: 20266
From: Algerie